Finish This #37

finishthis-small

1. I am the type of person who… has different moods… k11865305

Most of the time I try really hard to stay upbeat…

but, when I’m down… I am lifeless…

I am also a person who gives others the benefit of the doubt… until they prove me wrong…

I care way too much for others… putting their wants, desires and needs before mine…

but, I’m learning to stick up for myself… surprising people at times…

I am a committed person… staying with jobs I get… finishing tasks I start…

2. My favorite joke or riddle or funny is… some of the sayings from the movie

“A Christmas Story”… and Chevy Chase’s “Christmas Vacation”…

Those movies never cease to make me laugh… as I watch them every Christmas…

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>Christmas Vacation (1989) Poster>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Ralphie as Adult: [narrating] My father worked in profanity the way other artists might work in oils or clay. It was his true medium, a master.

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Eddie: You surprised to see us, Clark?

Clark: Oh, Eddie… If I woke up tomorrow with my head sewn to the carpet, I wouldn’t be more surprised than I am now.

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Clark: Hey, Kids, I heard on the news that an airline pilot spotted Santa’s sleigh on its way in from New York City.

Eddie: [after a pause] You serious, Clark?

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>A Christmas Story (1983) Poster>>>>>>>>>>>>>

 

Ralphie: Oooh fuuudge!

Ralphie as Adult: [narrating] Only I didn’t say “Fudge.” I said THE word, the big one, the queen-mother of dirty words, the “F-dash-dash-dash” word!

Mr. Parker: [stunned] *What* did you say?

Ralphie: Uh, um…

Mr. Parker: That’s… what I thought you said. Get in the car. Go on!

Ralphie as Adult: [narrating] It was all over – I was dead. What would it be? The guillotine? Hanging? The chair? The rack? The Chinese water torture? Hmmph. Mere child’s play compared to what surely awaited me.

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Ralphie as Adult: [narrating] Only one thing in the world could’ve dragged me away from the soft glow of electric sex gleaming in the window.

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

[Mr. Parker reads a side of the box with the prize that he won]

Mr. Parker: Aaah! “Fra-GEE-leh!” It must be Italian!

Mrs. Parker: Uh, I think that says FRAGILE, honey.

Mr. Parker: Huh? Oh, yeah.

[nods in agreement]

 

3 thoughts on “Finish This #37

  1. You sound a lot like me in your topic tonight. I love the Christmas Story also. Al make me play it two to three times each night those last few nights. I know it by heart!!! hugs my friend

Leave a Reply

