Weekend Happenings…

I have been down in my back a little from a pull I got at work…

One of our young adults decided to give me a very tight Bear Hug and then picked her feet up off of the floor to hang on my neck100+ pounds on my back… did not do good!…

k4241039k8624400

 

I have been to workman’s comp Dr. … diagnosis… “acute sprain”… YES!… I definitely would say “Acute”… since it’s been two weeks and still hurting!…

I couldn’t go to my Grandson or Granddaughter’s Ballgames this weekend… But, got all of the details…

Granddaughter won her 8th Grade Team game… with a trophy to add to her collection… an all day Tournament!… with a proud Daddy praising her!…OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Grandson… after playing 5 games on his Football League… has a 5 win-0 loss record… and the other teams have not scored on them for all 5 games…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Yes, I’m beaming now!…

I decided I could cook… if not go anywhere…

making Potato Salad the way I like it… Just a little left…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Boiled and peeled potatos…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Chopped Celery and Onions…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I prefer Sweet Gerkins…but, had relish… so used it!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Mayonnaise…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Yellow Mustard and Salt/Pepper!… I love pepper!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Stir until well blended…

Easy and simple…

and Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup… with a small pan left as of today…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Love my Crock-Pot!…

1-Large Young Chicken… cooked until meat fell off the bone…

I only used half of the chicken… and it had lots of meat… Saving the rest for chicken salad

Shredded chicken…

Added Chopped Celery/OnionsOne package of Lipton Chicken Noodle Soup Mix because I had it… for extra flavor… Salt/Pepper… extra water and Extra Wide Noodles cooked only ’til done… Delicious!

both were GOOD!…

 

 

8 thoughts on “Weekend Happenings…

  1. Sorry you’re having back issues! No fun I know. But comfort food is good therapy! I love potato salad, and your soup sounds perfect for early fall. I hope you’ll be on the mend soon! ~ Sheila

Leave a Reply

