#FWF Free Write Friday: Word Bank

fwf kellie elmore badge

 

 

 

 

 

WORD BANK: Fog – Lamp Post – Veil – Top Hat – Carriage

 

“We Met Last Night!”    by: Marilyn Griffin

I stood under lamp-post…

As the fog drifted in…

Living near the coast…

That’s the way it’s been…

 

He had said, “Meet me!”…

As I stood in the light…

Just for tea…

Sounded alright!…

 

First time together…

A charmer was he!…

Yes, a true Londoner…

Bracing fog and sea…

 

The fog was getting dense…

I pulled my veil close…

Just slightly tense…

Holding the one rose…

 

They came this morning…

Shades of pink and red…

Leaving my heart aching…

As thorned finger bled…

 

I hear horses…

A lighted carriage nears…

As my body arches…

Erasing all fears…

 

Waves as he approaches…

His smile is genuine…

His gentle look amuses…

As if an allusion!…

 

Can he be real?…

Has he come to me…

My mind begins to mull…

We’re just having tea?…

 

He lowers his top hat…

For my eyes to see…

It was just like that…

He had come for me!…

 

As we embraced…

Holding each other tight…

Troubling thoughts erased…

As we met that night!

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “#FWF Free Write Friday: Word Bank

Leave a Reply

