PINK Football, Chili and Warm Cake!…

After returning from French Lick, Indiana … I called to find out when our Grandson was playing his football game…

Most every Saturday he plays and we are trying to go…

it’s not that I don’t want to… but, I have things I need to do to catch up the week…

It was at 4:30pm… so plenty of time to rest and … do a few things… and then go…

My son called to warn us it was pretty chilly on the field where we sit in the bleachers… or stand by the fence if our “Star Player” is doing something exceptional!…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Carson in his PINK socks…

 

We met up with the kids… and Melanie’s Mom and Dad… and noticed a lot of PINK everywhere!…

Even the players… and they are boys!…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Football players and cheerleaders with their PINK!

We found out it was “Pink Out” day…

Cancer Awareness!… k12595826

and I just happened to wear my pink sweatshirt k10798536 … so my Granddaughter was surprised and tickled…

Carson’s team was playing another undefeated team… so we were a little more concerned about how this game would end up…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My son and youngest granddaughter waiting for game to start!

Begal Orange and PINK …

The “Bengals” k8015175 … our team… had not been scored upon… in all of their games played… but, that changed shortly after starting play… OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

But, they soon were dominating… and left with a score of 40-12…

Of course we were happy!… k13999100

We then went for chili / cornbread , hotdogs at my son and daughter-in-law’s house… along with some friends of theirs…

YUMMY!…

Perfect for a very cold day!…

I had made some Beer Bread to add to the menu and it went over well!…prod_3D_BeerBread_lrg This is a great mix!… just add 8 oz. of Beer to mix … put in loaf pan… pour 3 Tbsp. Melted Butter over and bake!

After eating and talking… we heard my Granddaughter, her friend and my Grandson were making a cake…

We were going to leave when Kennedy says, “Wait for cake!… it will be cool enough in a minute and you can take some home!”… dougla0122s

No problem!… Hot out of the oven!… Just leave mine plain!… the way I like to eat it!…

 

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “PINK Football, Chili and Warm Cake!…

  1. I went to see my 6 year old play football yesterday. It was a lot of fun. They won 24-0 Go Mustangs. They have one boy on the team and if he gets the ball look out. Your after meal sounded great. Mind was leftovers.

Leave a Reply

