“Orange” and “Brown” Autumn Velvets…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“Autumn Velvets”… doesn’t that just say, “Bake me!”…

So I did!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A cake mix by Duncan Hines…

My thought was that this was a chocolate and orange flavored cake…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

As I prepared the two packages of cake mix that come in individual bags…

I kept trying to get a waft  of “orange” and “chocolate” scent…

but, it just wasn’t happening!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Doesn’t this look like “Chocolate” batter to you???

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I baked them in my 2 round 8″ cake pans and they turned out great!…

but, even in baking no scent of orange or chocolate…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I decided to put a little Maple Flavoring in the white frosting… since… by, now…

I realized this cake was just dark brown and orange in color only…

Basically a yellow flavored cake mix… which was very good!…

but, not what I expected!…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It turned out quite pretty…

and my guys couldn’t wait to taste it!…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Cutting into it… was delightful!… so pretty with it’s Fall “colors” of brown and orange…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

and my husband said it was, “DELICIOUS!”… as it was pretty much devoured by today!…

I did get my one piece… but, still want to bake a Chocolate and Orange Flavored Cake…

My mouth was watering for it!

6 thoughts on ““Orange” and “Brown” Autumn Velvets…

  1. Great cake. the chocolate zucchini cake sounds good too, I would like the information on it? By the way with the great buildup about the chocolate an orange flavor you never did say how was the taste?

Leave a Reply

