The Princess and “Pumpkin Pancakes”…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

She reminds me of a little Princess…

so fragile… but, strong… k12434303

so vulnerable… but, so independent

so loving… but, has a heart that hurts at timesk13740405

so smart… but, so naive at times…

so little… but, coming of age before my eyes… facebook_713740354

so dependable… but, so laid back at home… k5957130

so picky… but, can eat like a guy at times

So this is my Granddaughter… but, seems as if she’s my own child…

She works two jobs… both part-time… but, not easy work…

Package handler at UPS…

Hostess at a restaurant…

plus going to college 3 times a week… Louisville_Cardinals_svg

and doing homework and studying in between… k10791512

A boyfriend is fitted into this little package too…

All I can do… is be there for her!…

try to give good advice… and watch and listen to her when she opens up to talk…

You want to keep them in a bubble yun0015 … protectedsafe from all of the bad stuff surrounding us in this world…

Right now we can provide shelter, food, decent transportation… and all the love she can hold…

and…

“Pumpkin Pancakes”… OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

yes!… I found something she will eat…

I made Pumpkin Pancakes, Sausage OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA and Scrambled Eggs OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA … for breakfast this weekend… and she actually ate… and went back for more!…

I even noticed a little butter on her pancakes… OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I almost fainted!…

Our “Princess” k11781874 … likes something new…

Maybe I have had some influence… IMG_2613

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “The Princess and “Pumpkin Pancakes”…

  1. I have called my granddaughter Tia my Princess since she was small and the name still fits her today. Your comments even fit. I do not think she is a picky eater though. So now we have something else dear Sister of mine. Lov U

Leave a Reply

