Catching up!

Missed my water aerobics k18071807 … Didn’t mean to!…

but, I awoke at 4-4:30am this morning and couldn’t sleep…

I got up… made myself some hot chocolate k11278346 … and sat down at my computer…

It usually will wear me out in about an hour… then, I can sleep…

Well, after playing a game… reading blogs… making coffee… I went and laid back down… just as husband was getting up…

Well…..

He let me sleep!…

and at 10:30am I learned I had at least 4 phone calls  k10272717 … and it was way too late to make it to the YMCA…

It could be I was still tired from our busy day Saturday…

Whatever… I CAN do that sometime… and not feel guilty…

Since then… I have cooked… straightened… (you notice I didn’t say cleaned!)… painted a bench that my husband made… shopped for several items…

Battery for hubby’s Diabetic Meter…

Green Tea for Granddaughter… OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A movie OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA and Yoohoo for son… OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Buns for the BBQ I fixed…

Beer for my Beer Bread Mix I love…

and my new purchases of a phone and a hand mixer…

Both had literally died!    OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Can you find it on my wall?… ha,ha!

 

Mixer smoking and smelling as I’m mixing a heavy cake…

Phone not charging anymore and letting me only make a couple of calls before cutting off…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My new mixer… has a container for the beaters and cord…

 

So I will now spray the bench with a clear coat… and it will be ready to sell…

My husband made me a bench and since then has made several to sell…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Some are just finished naturally and some I paint on color to add some pizzaz!…

I bet I sleep well tonight!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I bet I sleep well tonight!

 

13 thoughts on “Catching up!

  1. I took Monday off from Sun Valley also. I was lazy until noon then did some laundry and vacumned. It felt good to be lazy even though my weekend was dull as usual.

Leave a comment