Great Recipe From Blogging Friend!

I read the ingredients at this bloggers sight…”Cauldronandcupcakes”… and knew I had to make this cake…

Spicy… nutty… fruity… OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Saying Autumn like a cake should!

I shopped for all of the ingredients…

I had never used Crystallized Ginger… but, it has always sounded so good!…

Dates I use more at Christmas… not that often… but, the flavors combined in the Date-Ginger-Walnut Cake had to be good!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Main ingredients: Dates-Walnuts-Crystallized Ginger

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It all ends up in one pan to mix…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

and with a little lemon frosting just for taste… Wonderful!…

I just wish I had baked two while I was at it!

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

This is the great blogging site where I found with this recipe that will be a keeper for me!

Check here for Original Recipe…

http://cauldronsandcupcakes.com/2014/10/23/easy-date-ginger-and-walnut-cake/

8 thoughts on “Great Recipe From Blogging Friend!

Leave a Reply

