Halloween Day!…

Our Halloween Dayk10842957 has turned cold… rainy and a little windy…

Some slight mixture of snow is expected…

Way too early!… but, I still get excited when I hear those words!…

Maybe a kid forever… which to me is not a bad thing!…

I got up early to my son coughing… k13612469which he has been doing way too long…

But, his head is as hard as granite… so I only offered some Mucinex  product_fastmax_night_homecallout

I had… and to my surprise he took it!… home-product_1

Later… and not too long… he was not coughing and sleeping soundly…

By, then I was awake and it was just 4:00am… Way to early to be up for the day…

After some hot tea… I climbed back in… got my feet warm… and slept another 2 hours…

Knowing today was Halloween… and needing to dress up a little for our Seniors… I began to put on my simple costume…

I had a black shirt with a gold spider web on it…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

So I added black pants,  spider webbing… that stretches all over… small and large spiders to my shirt and pants…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A hair piece with spiders that I had bought at the Bardstown Craft Festival… OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Some gold glitter for my hair and a spider painted on my face…

Cute and creepy…  k15994008

Others arrived as a Pirate… the Lone Ranger… a Mummy… Skeleton Shirt k13395660… Clownk8296407 … Puppy Face k7501058 a student from Hogwarts – Harry Potter…

Rock-Scissors-Paper k9425827 was added by our college students…

 141029_010

 

141029_017

We all got in the act!

141029_015

Dennis loved the scary clown mask I found him!

141029_014

Sugar Free cookies and apple, peanut butter, marshmallow teeth from Jennifer!

halloween-spooky-spider-deviled-egg-2

Kay brought Deviled Eggs with Black Olive Spiders… they were a hit!

The little ones from the daycare… pre-school and kindergarten… babies to four-year olds… came through for treats… as our Seniors handed out suckers

A Halloween Movie was on when I left…

a great Halloween Day for all!

AND NOW… I’ve switched on the jack-o-lantern light… poured the candy in the big bowl…

waiting for the little Trick or Treaters k7555576to arrive here at the house!

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Halloween Day!…

  1. We had a Halloween party at Sun Valley Community Center not as much fun as yours. I was a Witch. I hope to see a picture of you mas a Spider.

Leave a Reply

