I Created This Recipe!

 

I’m willing to try anything I find simple to make…

These canned beans caught my eye as I was browsing…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Lentils and Great Northerns…

So I bought them and brought them home…

Bean Soup came to mind…

I opened the two cans of beans and emptied them in my small crock-pot…

I love this little crock pot I found at my favorite Thrift Store…

It cooks quickly and the perfect size for 3-4 people… 

I then noticed a can of RO-TEL (Diced Tomatoes and Green Chilies) that I had in my pantry…

A little spicy wouldn’t hurt… just enough heat!… you notice “mild” on label…

I added a small diced onionk3930734

1/2 of a package of Beefy Onion Dry Soup Mix…A1a-c4MfGXL__SL1500_

that I keep on hand for flavoring lots of dishes…

and a few Celery Flakes I also had… k17143977

No water needed!… “Soupy” enough!

A little salt/pepper if you like…

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Steamy Hot for a cold day!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Just enough variety for texture and flavor…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

What goes with Soup… especially Bean Soup?…

CORNBREAD!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

back to my Simple way of doing things!…

You can find these Sandwich Makers all of the time at Thrift Stores…

and I use it all of the time…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Jiffy Corn Muffin Mix for less than a dollar… + 1 egg and milk…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Spray Hot Sandwich Maker with “PAM”… adding a heaping tablespoon of batter into each opening OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA …close and wait til machine indicates DONE!…

Just takes minutes!

and Voila’…

Great … Cute… Triangular Shaped Cornbread…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Makes 12 Corn Bread Cakes…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

with a little butter… YUM!

Whole meal for 4 or more… $5.00

6 thoughts on “I Created This Recipe!

  1. Your family is lucky to have such a talented chef in the house. One of these days I would love to go Thrift Store shopping.

  2. Pingback: Crock-Pot Black-Eyed Peas with Cornbread = Delicious! | lovelyseasonscomeandgo

Leave a Reply

