Finish This #47 Sub-title…”Eat At A Different Table!”

 

1. My favorite Thanksgiving tradition…

Family dinners… which have changed over the years…

k15918661

My Mom always had dinner until Daddy passed and my sister took over.. Us being close… was with her and her family for most Holidays… Loved every one!… and then my youngest son got married and it wasn’t long before we began eating with them, my oldest son, and Melanie’s parents… Of course now there are 3 Grandchildren to celebrate with too…

Although a small group (10)… compared to other families… we love it!…

2. My most memorable Thanksgiving was….

Mom making Sweet Potato Orange Cups…

exps7618_THCB1415561B01231b

Daddy had heard of it … and had her try it… made an impression on me as a youngster!… and tasted good too!

x27372416

When my sister’s husband passed… right before Thanksgiving… I took up making the dinner…

and did pretty well…

My sister and I were making Chocolate Pies the night before… and drinking a little wine… talking, crying, remembering and I believe those pies got finished about 3 hours later… which usually would take an hour…

We will never for get this memory!

3. My favorite Thanksgiving food or dish

is definitely Dressing!… Cornbread preferred, a little wet, lots of seasonings of onion, celery, poultry seasoning, sage, turkey or chicken broth… paired with cranberry relish… and a bite or two of turkey (white meat)…

914836

 

Of course a couple bites of sweet potatoes with browned marshmallows… mashed potatoes… green beans… hot buttered rolls… gravy… slaw… is not to be left out!

 

4. I’m so thankful

that we have the closeness we do although our families have grown… Maybe we eat at a different table… but, I know we are all thought of and feel blessed…

k7677808

Leave a Reply

