Blessed By Small Things…

I was back at work today with some of my Adult Day participants at the YMCA…

I had missed them with being sick k13698838 and missing a day of work… so it had actually been a week…

We were fewer in numbers… 16 total… but, quite a few of us workers were scheduled…

We embarked on decorating the room for Christmas…

We have a couple of trees k4950695 up waiting for handmade ornaments  faa082000148 which we will add throughout the next couple of weeks…

Big snowflakes k7564829 and lights hang from the ceiling thanks to Chris…

We wrapped the pictures on the walls like presents… and listened to Christmas music …

 

I made my Acorn Candy/Cookies with my helpers… I told them they were my elves

8805_en-us_large

https://www.hersheys.com/recipes/recipe-details.aspx?id=8805

I had been out on my day of activity making…

They really enjoyed and had a bag of them to take home…

Pizza was ordered for lunch k18844348 … since our food vendor was closed today… No one seemed to mind!…

A sugar-free cake was baked to celebrate November Birthdays  k22125268 … so the afternoon was filled…

Seeing my folks lifted my spirits…

and tonight I have my Grandson which puts a smile on my face… k17795510

Mom and Dad doing a little shopping with no kids!…

Would have loved to keep him overnight, but he has football games in Elizabethtown, Kentucky tomorrow…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Thanksgiving k22215101 was a blessing… my little family gathering together to talk, laugh, drink and enjoy a wonderful dinner…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Desserts!

I made a Thanksgiving Bingo game to play with the grandkids and their Daddy and Uncle Doug joined in…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I had bought several fun prizes … and they played until all were won…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Yes… I feel blessed…

 

2 thoughts on “Blessed By Small Things…

Leave a Reply

