I Apologize Refrigerator!

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/

If your furniture, appliances, and other inanimate objects at home had feelings and emotions, to which item would you owe the biggest apology?

If I had to apologize to some of my furnishings… it would be my stove for a few nicks on it where items have been dropped… grease splattered at times… drips not washed off right away… burners reaching very hot temperatures as I try to cook and bake… The timer almost wore out due to me using it so much… if not… I would forget and burn so many things…

k20054056

My refrigerator needs an apology for its door being opened way too much… leaving leftovers in it way too long… Not fixing the ice maker when it went out… using ice trays like the old days… until we can order a replacement part and repair… Smells inside that don’t really mix well… like strawberries and sauerkraut… The notes… appointments… photos stuck on it with magnets…

k21302610

To the kitchen table for using it for anything I decide to do… crafting… cooking… wrapping presents… talking around it… washing it until the surface is worn… fixing objects on it… spilling things on it… laying everything that we bring in for the day on it…

yeah_m_c

 

My microwave needs one too… Slamming the door shut… probably hurts it’s feeling… Blowing up things in it… like the spaghetti squash and spaghetti sauce that spatters so bad…

that door opens and shuts more than the fridge’s…

k18830253

Heh!… you know… maybe they like all of that stuff…

It might make them feel needed… useful… comfortable… happy!…

and we all like those feelings! k21973665

One thought on “I Apologize Refrigerator!

  1. I had to giggle as I pictured all the things you do in the kitchen, but when I read you have a mixture of strawberries and krout in your fridge, now I feel sorry for your fridge!!! LOL

Leave a Reply

