Learning to Share

Besides the Christmas Tree…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

They claim their spots near any tree in the house!

 

the next biggest treat for my sweet kitties is when I decide to wrap Christmas Presents!…

Jill has helped me going on 16 years… since she was a small kitty home from the pound where I found her…

She loves being right in the middle of all the mess I create as I’m wrapping…

Crinkly tissue paper… in bright colors…

Curly ribbons entangling her as she plays…

An empty bag or box to crawl in…

“Maybe there might be a gift for me”, talking in her meowing voice…

As I lose my scissors and tape a hundred times… while positioning the gifts on the paper…

Jill seems to be so contented to just be with me!…

Well, she got so jealous yesterday!…

She had come in to help… and much to her dismay…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

she found Kit Kit right in the middle of “Her favorite spot”... and was NOT happy!…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

She looks at the mess Kit Kit had made with the tissue paper... and… finally decides to get on the bed anyway… where I do my wrapping…

I have found my bedroom is the safest, quietest place to hideout and wrap…

Jill looks at Kit Kit with disgust!…

and Kit Kit looks at Jill with a “so what!… “I can be here too look”… and stands her ground…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Eventually moving inside a gift bag to ignore the scowling look Jill was giving her…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

I so understand Jill’s feelings… but, after a year of having kit Kit in the house… she must learn to share!…

I can hear her now …

“I’ll share the house”…

“I’ll share my food/water”…

“I’ll share a can of tuna”…

“I’ll share sleeping places”…

“I’ll share toys”…

but, I won’t share my time with Marilyn…

and at that… she takes a nap!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

3 thoughts on “Learning to Share

Leave a Reply

