Finish This # 50

 

1. Getting older… k19531330  “Time is clicking away!”

Yes, every day we do this!… and being 66 in January… makes me think of many things…

Have I reached/achieved some of the goals in my life?

Have I seen all of the places I dreamed of?

Have I met all of the people I need to make my life fuller?

Have I made a difference to someone?

I have to say… YES!… NO!… NO!… YES!

I wanted to meet a good man… get married… have kids.. .and be content… and I have totally met that goal…

More goal reaching to come!

Never!… my dreams of far away places… and some even near… may never be accomplished!… but, dreaming in itself keeps us focused on the good things in life…

I hope to continue to meet more people every day!…

People have such awesome thoughts, experiences, dreams of their own to share…

I do believe I have made a difference in the lives of others… This is not to brag… I just feel in my soul that I am doing what God intended for me to do!…

and that brings contentment!

2. My best kept secret… k22539173

maybe… not such a secret to some I know…but, I want to move to Savannah, Georgia…

I actually fell in love with that city!… and have felt an impulse drawing me there …

You say, “Why don’t you!”…

I have several reasons…

This being MY DREAM… is not enough to upset the lives of so many others…

3. My guilty pleasures… bathrobe

1. Staying in my Pajamas most of the day when I’m off from work…

2. Diet Pepsi… Love that “burn” as my sister-in-law calls it!

3. Certain foods… chips/dip… ice cream on cold days…

4. Thrift store shopping for unique items… pretty glassware… small items that make me smile when looking at them…

5.Time to myself in the early morning hours at my computer… drinking that first cup of hot coffee with Half/Half!

Need I go on!

4. My favorite place in the world…  k20331890

You have heard my desire to live in Savannah, Georgia…

but, as long as I have my home with my family…

surrounded by the love I feel…

warm in winter…

cool in summer…

food aplenty to cook…

the chit/chat of their voices…

my yard to grow my flowers…

That’s good!

9 thoughts on “Finish This # 50

  1. Yes you are indeed a very special person. I learn something from you each time you send me a Blog. I know that everyone who knows you is indeed lucky. Just hearing your sweet voice brightens my day. Lov U

Leave a Reply

