New Word for the Year- 2015

“Persistence”

When things go wrong as they sometimes will.
When the road you’re trudging seems all up hill.

When funds are low and the debts are high.
And you want to smile, but you have to sigh.

When care is pressing you down a bit.
Rest, if you must, but don’t you quit.

Life is queer with its twists and turns.
As every one of us sometimes learns.

And many a failure turns about.
When he might have won had he stuck it out:

Don’t give up though the pace seems slow –
You may succeed with another blow.

Success is failure turned inside out –
The silver tint of the clouds of doubt

And you never can tell how close you are.
It may be near when it seems so far:

So stick to the fight when you’re hardest hit –
It’s when things seem worst that you must not quit.

– Author unknown

I have had 3 words that I have claimed for my “word of the year”… since I read about this idea…

Instead of making “resolutions” that we never keep… k21876180

it was suggested to pick one word to live by for a year…

My first word I picked was in 2013… “SIMPLE” or “SIMPLIFY”…

I tried and succeeded to simplify things in my life as much as possible!…

I learned to say “no” if I really couldn’t or didn’t want to…

I refused people and places when I felt it would overload me…

I cleaned out lots of clutter in my house…k20477807

I didn’t try to meet “others expectations”… but, remained true to mine...

My word for 2014 was “COURAGEOUS”… having “COURAGE”…k22092233k21516468

I stepped out of my comfort zone to pursue a New Job…

Began looking after three years of retirement… and was so fortunate to get the job with the YMCA with a Senior Adult Day Program… k21592216

It’s so wonderful!… Happy to go to work for my 12 hours a week… “keeping it simple”…

and not overdoing…

Meeting new friends... and being able to do some teaching… learning… sharing... with these wonderful people!…

So… How do you pick a “word” for the year???

I have found that “the word” finds YOU!…

It just seems to come into my mind... making an impression on me…

Actually I feel it is God lead..k22066836

I give myself to Him in leading me in the right direction…

so the word “PERSISTENCE” came to mind… for 2015k19155435

It can mean “stubborn”…

unrelenting…

insistent…

lasting or enduring…

tenacity…

continuity

refusing to give up!… 

k21407866

I like the sound of this!…

It seems to give me strength!… u24710356

I feel some choices will have to be made this coming year… k20275225

and with my “new word”… I will Persist in achieving my goals!

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “New Word for the Year- 2015

Leave a Reply

