“Give IT Away!”

I spent my four hours with my Seniors today… knowing I would be off the next two days…

Nothing much different from any other day… but, you could feel the excitement in the room…k19862532

I experienced those same feelings when I was working in the Public School system …

The air would be almost electrified with that feeling that Christmas and Summer Break can only bring!…

These adults probably have had more Christmas than most people have had in a lifetime…

we had played games...

we had made Christmas crafts… k18560524

we had made goodies/sweets for them to taste… u14020626

we had watched Christmas movies…

we had made cards…k19267167

we had a Santa visit…u10823800

we had enjoyed Christmas music…u19524916

we had decorations everywhere!…u12203230

we had given gifts…u22710551

and one thing I noticed…

They were all thankful!… so pleased… surprised… with the Joy that showed on their faces…

Some have families… some don’t…

Some are well taken care of…

Some barely get by…

I have worked in this program for a year come this January…

and I have found so many blessings…u12108491

I read this quote from

https://flickrcomments.wordpress.com/

this morning… and it pretty much sums up how I feel about “my purpose” here on Earth…

PICASSO quotation: “The meaning of life is to find your gift, the purpose of life is to give it away.”

I hope you have found your gift or will… this coming year…

and then... Give it away!...

You, then… will feel the Joy of what Christmas is all about! nativ2_c

 

 

 

7 thoughts on ““Give IT Away!”

  1. A beautiful post. You have sure found your place in the world. I wish there were more people like you out there, reaching out expecting nothing but receiving the biggest gift of all

  2. You indeed have a special gift and no matter what are always willing to share it with others. May 2015 be another special year.

  3. Love that quotation – just perfect and one for us all to live up to as you do. Have a lovely Christmas. It has just turned midnight here so it is Christmas Day for us.
    Happy Christmas to you and yours
    xx

Leave a Reply

