“Stocking Gift” and “Candy Wreath”

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Christmas Stocking for my two kitties…

BIG MISTAKE!…

I bought them some small containers of “wet food” Meow Mix…

They only eat the dry… and it HAS to be Original Meow Mix… OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I divided a can between them… and as you see they loved it!…

So much in fact… that they would go to their stocking… hanging up and look at it and MEOW!…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Jill got full quicker than Kit Kit… and left some of hers…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Kit Kit spied Jill’s leftovers…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

and cleaned both plates!

**************************************

I saw this idea for a Candy Cane Wreath…

and even though it was Christmas Eve Day...

I decided to go through with the project since I had already bought the Candy Canes…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It took two boxes… using 22 of the 24…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Cutting out a circle from an old Christmas Card I had… It needed to be slightly heavy in weight…

I started hot gluing the canes with the cellophane still on along the straight sides…

in sets of 2… keeping them flat… 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Gluing the tips of the crooked ends together and placing the ends on the circle of cardboard…

gluing them too!… leaving about 1/2 inch apart around the circle…

As you see… a heart-shaped pattern was forming…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I cut out another piece of cardboard (old Christmas Card)… and placed it on top of the canes...

I then cut a circle of printed wrapping paper to cover cardboard…

A pretty picture on a card would be nice also… or even a photo… 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Added a bow I had to center… and hung with a ribbon in my kitchen…

Simple and pretty!…

I might change out the center for Valentine’s Day…

since it is a heart design… and get some more use of this pretty wreath!

 

2 thoughts on ““Stocking Gift” and “Candy Wreath”

  1. My fluffy like Meow Mix also. She seems to like the Seafood flavor of the moist food. For some reason when I try to open your messages I need to go to the reply button before I can view the message. This problem just started today.

    I love your wreath idea. That would work for any special theme. I need to get me a hot glue gun.

Leave a Reply

