Oh!… What Fun!

I worked Friday 9-1:00 pm…

Only 15 participants showed upk19076968 … so it was an easy day…

Actually every day is fun in some way…

We talked about the Chinese New Year… noting that the Ram (Goat) sheep-yearwas the symbol this year…

and what other countries do to celebrate the New Year beginning…

After eating… we just put in a movie… “Christmas with the Kranks”…Christmas with the Kranks

They seemed to enjoy it!…

I think all of us were a bit tired from the Christmas happenings… visiting… cooking/eating… decorating… gifts… etc. …

and were looking forward to the weekend…

That afternoon… my cousin and her husband came up from Tennessee... to stay a few days…

They arrived and visited with us at my house for a few hours…

and then we went to my sister’s where they would be staying…

She had prepared some great snacksk20680257brie_cand we enjoyed eating and talking…

We then watched TV… a DVD of Carol Burnett’s old-time clips 640px-Rita_Hayworth_Carol_Burnett_Carol_Burnett_Show_1971 from her TV shows from the 1960’s…

We laughed so hard at her funny antics…

and with our tummies full and our eyes heavy we left for home… to let them get some rest…

The next day us girls... Vera, Carolyn and myself… headed to Cracker Barrel  22ATW72Cd2Lto see if they had any mark-downs k20651717on Christmas items and eat lunch…

afterwards headed to a flea market antiqu_cwe had not been to… and browsed the aisles…

We were going to my great-niece’s Engagement Partyk22342634 that evening and so headed home for a short rest and to change…

It was misting rain and dark when we arrived…

It was held at a Museum called Conrad/Caldwell House…  House-Collage-1024x709

It is a beautiful old home in a very pretty part of Louisville…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This was the house next door… so pretty with it’s Holiday Decorations…

 

The tables were full  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA … people coming in from 6-10:00 pm… Wonderful food/desserts prepared by my niece and family…

and any drink you could want…

It was so nice…

We opted to head home as to give others a place to sit… as it was an Open House…

although with good company and food it was nice just to sit and relax... talking to whoever came our way… OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Next day… Jack/Vera came over mid-morning…and I had fixed breakfast…

Potato O’Brien-Bacon-Cheese-Egg Casserole, Toast and Cinnamon Rolls…

Tasted quite good!…

Vera and I left to shop… or just see what the sales were… at the Mall…

Finding a few things… we then connected with my youngest son and family… at Applebee’s for a late lunch/early super…

whatever you wish to call it!… 2014GiftCardnewdesktoplandingpagevetsday313919_10152565387914334_4938148823105014459_n

Waiting for over an hour to get a seat and about that long for our food…

Thank goodness!… we like to talk…

and we also all had Gift Cards!…

The food was good!… 10300430_10152903585644334_6345752998079322229_n ( I had the Sweet Asian Pineapple Burger)… or I might have had a few choice words for the management…

I was reminding myself… that it was the Christmas Seasonu16605619

and people were off from work... and enjoying getting out…

We took our guys home some supper… More conversation… good-bye’s and a little TV/Computer Time… I was fast asleep…

Love the holidays!… but, the next day… Bobby and I hit the YMCA …

He to walk and do his exercises bn308117 … and me to do my water aerobics class u11585017

Time to get back to some routine... and shed those extra pounds that seem to accumulate over December…

BOY!… do my calves ache today…

I just keep hearing… “That means you worked hard… you did good!”…

My mind just keeps saying, “It hurts!”…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Oh!… What Fun!

  1. Sounds like a fabulous time Marilyn. That house was beautiful too. A great time all in all but now the body needs to rest you say and what better way than the YMCA

  2. Marilyn, I watched the Carol Burnett skit you posted and loved it. I really enjoyed her antics and that of her team. What a hoot!

    I hope you have the best New Year ever and are surrounded by love, happiness and all your dreams come true.

    Hugs – Marge Katherine

  3. Sounds like you had a great day. The Carol Burnett was clever and fun to watch. I enjoy your Blogs so much because they are fun and you learn from them. Wishing you and your family a Happy 2015, Lov U

Leave a Reply

