Today was MY DAY!

I woke up a little later than usual…

Remembered it was my Birthday!…k16274836

and then of course thought of my youngest son… It’s his birthday too!…

After getting my coffeek6319140 ... I looked at the clock and decided he would be free to take my call…

k0050815k9328011k18987121

He answered with , “Happy Birthday!”… before I could say,“Hi!”…

 

We chit chatted awhile and then wished each other a good day as we ended with “I love you!”… almost simultaneously…

I was working today and Bobby decides to take me…

Arriving at work… I was greeted with Happy Birthday from Dennis as he opens the door to let me in…

I believe he was waiting for me where HE could be the first to say the words!…

After checking in I came into the room and another participant looks up from her wheel chair and proceeds to sing Happy Birthday to me…

She says, “I can’t believe I made it through the whole thing… and you could hear me!”…k19637196

I was loving it!…

Beautiful bright-colored Daisies OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA greeted me with a card signed by all of my co-workers  … plus a huge cheesecake of all flavors…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I was being pampered!… and it felt good!…

I was then sang to by all of the participants with many hugs… k6162310

I was making Homemade Hot Chocolate Mix with them today… so I had to get busy…

 

Hot Chocolate Mix
recipe image
Rated: rating
Submitted By: deetergirl
Photo By: Faith N
Prep Time: 10 Minutes
Ready In: 10 Minutes
Servings: 16
“Homemade hot chocolate mix is as simple as mixing four ingredients that are probably in your cupboard already. Add a scoop to hot water for a chocolaty treat.”
INGREDIENTS:
3 cups nonfat dry milk powder
3/4 cup white sugar
1/2 cup unsweetened cocoa powder
1/8 teaspoon salt
DIRECTIONS:
1. Mix milk powder, sugar, cocoa, and salt together in a bowl. Transfer mix to an airtight container.
ALL RIGHTS RESERVED © 2015 Allrecipes.com Printed from Allrecipes.com 1/15/2015

 

Dennis and a few others helped measure out the ingredients and stir it together…

We placed miniature marshmallows in baggies with the mix to make a couple of cups… 

Then we attached the recipe to the bag…

This was to have at home…

Of course we made a pitcher of it for a tasting and all raved that it was GOOD!… k13314363

After lunch… I shared my cheesecake with all of the participants… “Best Cheesecake they had ever eaten!”, they said…

I love my days at work… and today was made extra special!

***********************************

As I arrived home I was surprised to find flowers and a sweet card from my husband… OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I combined both bouquets in one vase… Aren’t they beautiful!

My son had filled my car with gas...k17621490

My Granddaughter had bought me a Big Chocolate Chip Cookie with Happy Birthday on it…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My nephew had baked me an Oatmeal Cake which is one of my favorites… and it was DELICIOUS!…

(In fact my mind is thinking of having another piece soon!) …

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

There were phone calls and over 40 people expressed wishes through FACEBOOK…

Tomorrow Bobby and I will go to the movies and out to eat my choice!…

MV5BNjM5MDU3NTY0M15BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwOTk2ODU2MzE@._V1_SX214_AL_logo (1)

I am blessed!…

 

 

 

 

 

 

12 thoughts on “Today was MY DAY!

  1. I think you are an angel to so many. This is why everyone had to be there to wish you a Happy Beautiful Birthday, just like I am. Have fun at the movies. Take a piece of that cake in with you. lol

  2. Hey, happy belated birthday to you! And how fun that it’s your son’s birthday too! Sounds like it was a special day, just as it should be for a special woman! So glad you are feeling happy and blessed! ~ Sheila

Leave a Reply

