“God’s Bounty”

I’ve drunk Pomegranate Juice…

I’ve drunk other drinks with Pomegranate in it…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

But, I had never actually bought one to view for myself…

I had read recipes with Pomegranate Seeds sprinkled on top…

and it looked delicious!…

The deep red burgundy color itself is just so pretty!…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

As I opened the fruit… I was amazed at the way it was formed…

full of those juicy berry seeds… called “arils”…

the taste sweet/tart…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I have to say I was awed at this Ancient Fruit and it’s goodness…

I found this photo of the Pomegranate flower…

Originally from Persia…

Introduced to California by Spanish Settlers in 1769

and is now grown there and in Arizona…

*****************************************

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

These are the pretty heart-shaped leaves that have formed on my Sweet Potato Plant…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

We have so enjoyed the way this simple plant has grown seemingly overnight…

It enjoys the sun from my kitchen window…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA and is now 19″ tall… 

with another sprout beginning… OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

5 thoughts on ““God’s Bounty”

  1. I enjoyed seeing the leaves and other part sot this great fruit. and wow – we have sure enjoyed the popularity of poms making the price come down. I sued to buy them years ago for about five dollars each – and my boys would indulge – and now they are two dollars sometimes – that is so nice.
    and do you know what I heard? I heard that in the garden of eden this was the fruit eaten by Eve – and not an apple.

      • I Love when stores do that – what customer service!! and in Denver we got like ten bottle sod Gatorade free one year because they had a policy like that – if it does not ring or if the price is wrong – it was free.

        anyhow, I enjoyed the entire post on this tasty (and vitamin rich) fruit!

Leave a Reply

