Sadness Has Struck Again!

 

It seems our family has been getting hit hard by sadness…

The more you try to pull out of the “blues”... something else pops up…

u19234120

I’m one for trying to see the brighter side of the clouds…

to see the sunshine instead of the rain…

to see the goodness in others instead of the bad…

to see the flowers instead of the weeds…

To see God’s planinstead of mine…

but, at times even us Optimists... get a little down…

The tears have come readily lately…

A nephew who I love dearly… My sister’s oldest son…

Has discovered the ailment that has plagued him for about 3 months… and not diagnosed until this past week…

is an infection in his blood stream… running through his body including his heart… k21122092

This germ has made a hole in his valve and has taken up residence in another…

Until the infection is under control… They cannot even think about what is needed to take care of his heart…k18078914

 

He was sent home with a PICC… to have intravenous antibiotics for 30 days… Hopefully clearing this infection…

We are very concerned about him…

So, Yes… I’m a little blue again…

I also went to see my Daughter-in-law’s Dad and her Mom today…

I dreaded this so much… crying before I went ... regrouping… then crying on my way home…

k19062508

I don’t need pity… just prayers for my little family… k15924010

Cancer has taken Melanie’s Dad’s body… and there is nothing further to be done…

except for keeping his pain under control... being by his side... and telling him how much we all love him…

k20831783

His wife... such a strong woman… is a pillar of strength…

talking to the grandkids and us… holding his hand k20868336and reassuring him, “I’m right here!”…

My Grandson bursts into tears k20080791 tearing at our hearts…

the granddaughters… sit with tears in their eyes… k20659455

Looking through photos… k21458383

preparing in a small way… for what is inevitable…

Writing … is MY refuge…

keeping my mind… hands… and thoughts focused…

k21761966

I thank you for letting me share…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

21 thoughts on “Sadness Has Struck Again!

  1. prayers for strength for all – for encouragement to come in the small and large ways – and that no weapon formed agains you will proposer and for relief – in jesus name.
    ❤ ❤ ❤

  2. Hello Marilyn,

    I’m so sorry about all the sadness surrounding your life right now. It’s all so difficult and I’ve been there myself and know all about the struggles you and your family are going through. I just want you to know that you and your family are in my thoughts and prayers. Keep smiling and I pray that you have happier days ahead. As for Melanie’s dad, just take his cancer one day at a time and keep him comfortable. I wish they’d find a cure for Cancer already. As long as Melanie’s dad has all of you praying for him that will help lift his spirit! May God Bless You All,
    Andrea

  3. Marilyn, it is time. Time to not be in a hurtful heart. I pray that God lays his wisdom hands upon this family member and heals him. Your family has been through enough. I pray that God shines in your every thought and I ask God to lay a sealed healing upon your home. Hugs

  4. Oh Marilyn, I’m sad with you. I understand about cancer taking someone I love. I understand about infections, PICC lines and antibiotics. I understand how it all takes a toll on a family. Praying for grace to endure.

Leave a Reply

