My Feeling Came to Pass…

k20984928 I had the strongest feeling yesterday… that my Melanie’s Dad was close to the end…

and he did pass away last night around 2:30am…

I received a text soon after… and I already knew what it was about… when I heard that sound…

My Granddaughter was sitting on the couch as I took the call… Being that she works nights and sleeps days due to her work schedule…

We cried to gether… holding her in my arms…

Comfort from each other is what we have during these times…

I’ve talked to Melanie this morning… and these two strong women… her and her Mom will get all of the arrangements made…

being an only child… Melanie will feel deeply the loss of her Dad… but, will remain strong for her Mom I’m sure…

They have handled this situation now for 6 months…

Cancer not giving an inch… and at the end no hope… for survival… Just hope for Salvation in the arms of a loving God…

I say…

Love each other…

tell it to your mate… your child… your friends/relatives…

this fact of life is relentless…

and will touch us all at some point…

Being older and witnessing many close people passing on… has given me an extra strength I know… and knowledge…

I am still here to pass on what has been given me…

Faith… in the One above who knows ME better than anyone here on Earth can…

I pray now for those who do not know what it is to have Christ in their heart …

that they will receive a message that will change their life forever…

AMEN!

3 thoughts on “My Feeling Came to Pass…

Leave a Reply

