Mini Revival

I sat down to eat my lunch with 3 of our men that attend the YMCA Adult Care Program…

I work there as an Activity Assistant…

As you know if following my Blog… “I love my part-time job”…

and today that was verified!…

I sat with this group because the “Preacher Man”... (that’s what I call him)… asked me to eat lunch at his table…

k19235389

I will eat with any of the participants…

It doesn’t matter…k19680979

They asked me how I was… and they genuinely want to know…

I told them of my sad week with the death of a family member…

and they were so sincere with their show of concern and care…

Some how… this led to the conversation of church k18371116 … faith… and what God had done in our lives… 

The “Preacher Man” was a traveling preacher… Has been in many states… and now resides here in a group home...

He is well taken care of and happy…

We have two other gentlemen that live in the same home…

k20456697 Coming to the YMCA a few days a week is a way of meeting new people, making friends…

and sharing with each other…k21376207

and that is what we were doing today…

I related where I had worked… about my retirement... about me staying home for a few years after…

k20551689

and how I decided to go back to work part-time… a year ago…

I told them how I had loved my job I had retired from… but, this job is giving me such pleasure!…

and they said,  “We love you too!”…man_hrt

We talked of salvation… our lives … Not perfect…but, so much better with our walk with our God…

We had some singing come outk22250699 … another lady started adding to the conversation… k21696722

We were laughing in a joyous way…

The other girls that work there… asked me what I had started over at that table…

I laughed… and said, “We were having a mini revival!” …

I left with the guys still talking… and smiles on their faces…k21251267

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

