YES!… I went to see IT!

Have heard a lot of hype over the movie “American Sniper”…

MV5BMTkxNzI3ODI4Nl5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwMjkwMjY4MjE@._V1_SX214_AL_

 

I wanted to see it…

Some of my friends couldn’t imagine me wanting to see a movie such as that…

some said, “That’s NOT entertainment!”…

and the media had hit it hard…

but, of course when THAT happens I WILL go see it… and find out for myself…

Being that my husband was in Viet Nam… and I have seen him suffer with PTSD since then…

I knew that was a major issue in this movie…

YES!… there were scenes that were heart wrenching…

Tears at times were right there…

But, the actor… Bradley Cooper... portrayed the scenes head on!…

reenacting what the real sniper… Chris Kyle’s job was…

Chris_Kyle_January_2012

I was young and thank goodness had not started a family when my Bobby went to war…

Too young to maybe understand… but, soon learned…

Only home a few weeks… I was startled when he woke to a sudden noise

I was at that moment the enemy…

I was not hurt or anything… I just saw the expression on his face as I reassured him he was safe… and at home…

Another incident of him breaking down in tears as I bent over to talk to the boys…

had brought back flashbacks of a time he saw a Mother crying over the death of her child…

I knew at this time… much more was hidden in his mind…

Things he hadn’t and didn’t want to share…

So… some may say this movie is not an accurate portrayal… of what these guys endure…

I say it is!…

Maybe people who have sheltered themselves from this type of “entertainment”…

should take a look into what “real” people… men and women…

have had to do… to keep our country safe… and protected from the enemies that are there!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

