Love, Laughter, Sadness and Tears!

Husband up early…

Love him!… but, I so love my “quiet” time in the mornings…

The cats say hello… but, they leave me be knowing my routine…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Today is Joe’s Memorial Service…

A sad day with all that loved him…

k1423420

My Grandkids, his daughter, my son, us, his brothers, relatives, friends…

but, his wonderful wife... will feel the sadness most!…

We will all commemorate him today in some small way…

Either a funny moment… a loving moment… but, we will all have some thought …

We do need to get up and get ready…

A busy day for sure...

My oldest Granddaughter who lives with us while going to college and working near us…

is up… I hear her getting ready…

She had asked me last night what was appropriate to wear… I see her growing up/maturing so much…

She is going to ride with her little brother, sister, Melanie and her Dad and Grandmother to the church…

church

and then we all will return to Mel and Brian’s house for lunch…

There will be a lot of people… 

They are loved so much!…

Bobby and my 46th Anniversary is tomorrow… and I had made reservations to our favorite get-a-way…

keeping in the back of my mind… what might be happening during this time…

We knew it was close…

I was going to cancel our one night trip…

but, Bobby suggested we just go after we have been together for the day…

It is just a two-hour drive to French Lick/West Baden, Indiana… our destination…

So… that is our plan…

I think we are ready for a break… anyway…

A little quiet time with each other is always good!…

So, as I sit here contemplating our day…

I’m filled with a mixture of feelings…

sadness for sure… and gratefulness right behind… for the years I have had with My Love…

safe_image

We never know when LIFE will surprise us…

*********************************************

We arrived at the church  and was immediately engulfed with people feeling the sadness of this day…sunbest1

Family from out-of-state… friends… co-workers and relatives of this little family…

The church was crowded with heartfelt emotions… comfor_c

The choir sangchoir … the Priest held the Mass… k779963617800941780095

Pam spoke of her love and life with Joe… that spanned their lives from early childhood…

and it was just beautiful!…

There were tears from the Grandchildren and his daughter… who loved her Dad dearly…

Afterwards… we went to my son and Melanie’s home… to partake of the food that was sent and prepared by co-workers and friends…k21867760u28834591

It was a feast… as the Priest had said, “This is our way of comforting each other and showing love through conversation… surrounding food”…

Pam was exhausted… but, watching her be so gracious to all that came along with Melanie… was so precious in the sight of all…

We left with a presence that Joe was loved… and would be remembered… 

Bobby and I headed to our destination… French Lick Springs Hotel… in West Baden, Indiana…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It was raining with the talk of some light snow coming in…

flsh_property_gen1_0_1pano_frenchlick_winter3

celebrating our 46 years of marriage … and my mind went to… “we should make the most of our days” …

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

