Time to Begin!

I’ve started copying the pages of my book I want to write…u12455180

I actually have all of it written… I wrote for the first year I was retired here on WORD PRESS…

about the “Special Kids” I worked with for 30+ years…humn_11c

I wanted to get down all of my thoughts while still fresh in my mind…

I wrote every day for one year…u22070724

and when that year ended… I felt FINISHED!…

It seemed complete…

Now… it has been sitting there on my Blog Site... for four years… k19544931

I think it’s been enough time for me to put some effort in rewriting and scrutinizing the words I typed on my computer…

Just copying all of what I wrote… is a challenge in itself… but, as they say, “That first step is the hardest!”…

I can say I have made a beginning…

Maybe it’s the right time…

Maybe that moment just finally made it’s passage to my brain…

Whatever it is…

I am going to try to finish this assignment that I feel God is leading me to do…

As I reread what I have written… I am quite pleased…

Now, to see if a publisher will be…k19007226

If not, I can and will publish it myself…

and be satisfied…

I know that this project of mine might take years... but, as I said… starting k21592205

putting that one foot in front of the other… is a beginning! k20325747

or in this case… rewriting and editing pages one right after the other!

Leave a Reply

