It’s a “BUG”S Life”…

My latest painting projects... have kept my mind busy…

It is so hard to begin sometimes…

but, when I get painting on a project… I can’t stop… until it is finished…

It seems to be working out good…

My husband making the benches…

and then… me… painting them…

By the time he gets one finished I have the time to pretty them up even more…

It’s the client’s choice of design…

and I say, “They are “one of a kind”… 

I keep photos… but, I am not a machine… with an assembly line mind…

Art is unique…. in that each piece will have it’s own qualities…

My friend at work wanted a bench for her boys to sit on while watching TV… or eating at the coffee table…

and when I asked her what design…

she says, “BUGS!”…

MV5BMTI5NTc1NjU2NF5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwNzkyNDAyMQ@@._V1_SY317_CR4,0,214,317_AL_ (1)

the boys love bugs…

Immediately… my mind is clicking… and with a few clicks on my computer…

looking for cute bugsI had my focus on!…

Ideas might come from books… magazines… photos… clip art… cards…

and with a little imagination a transformation starts…

turning something plain into something that your eyes want to look at again and again!…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Do you see these guys anywhere?…

 

k22390132 k19020116 (1) k19283308 (1)

 

 

Leave a Reply

