I Can Even Make “Creamy Parmesan ALFREDO!”

You should know by now… I do Easy… Simple Cooking…

That doesn’t mean it’s not “tasty”…

I usually add some fresh veggies and seasoning …

or fresh fruit and spices to desserts…

I saw the word “ULTIMATE” on this Chicken Helper box…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

So… to me… it meant it was better than most boxed meals…

“Alfredo” meant it would have a sauce of some kind…

and it did!… Actually… a CREAMY CHEESE SAUCE!… 

The words on the box did not lie!…

You needed to add chicken and fresh veggies if you wanted to make the recipe on the back of the box…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I told you!… it was my kind of cooking!…

I substituted already cooked (grilled) Chicken breast strips…

cut in pieces…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Stirred in the hot water, milk, Seasoning Mix and Pasta… with a little margarine…

Heating for 15 minutes before adding the chopped green pepper (1-cup) and (1-cup) frozen peas…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Cooked another 5 minutes and then stirred in the rich creamy cheese sauce from the packet…

I read on the side of the box… the reason it’s called ULTIMATE…

is because they use PREMIUM ingredients, like REAL parmesan cheese and savory spices… plus the sauce packet!…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I absolutely loved this simple meal… so tasty… served with my homemade slaw…

I recommend it!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

