SNOW DAY = Grandma Time!

I have a day with my Grandchildrenall 3!...

This has not been for quite awhile… but, I do believe the Lord knew I needed them…

They bring so much love, fun and joy into our home… and to see them all together interacting is a treat!…

SNOW… is the main reason… around 10 inches where they live… South of Louisville…

We had around 8″…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Snow on back deck…

 

Mom being a head nurse k0808036 at a hospital downtown… had to work… sleep there and then work again…

Dad had a day off then back to work today…

Oldest Granddaughter off from work and college…

back at work tonight for her…ups_logo

The younger ones are off again tomorrow from school…

Already announced…

They might have to spend the night…

They have done crafts… Carson building a “suspension” bridge OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA …

Watching their favorite cartoons… paw-patrol-about-the-show-mainImage

The living room is designated for them when here!…

Popcorn Chicken… Seasoned Fries and Pizza Rolls 200px-Pepperoni_Pizza_Rolls for lunch…

Leftover Birthday Cake and Ice Cream for dessert…

When big sister woke up… they talked and laid around in the living room with their IPads, IPODS and LAPTOPS…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

You can tell… they are pretty laid back!…

Here I am on my old PC which I wouldn’t trade for anything…

stuf_18

We later gathered around the kitchen table to play cardsUNO and “PASS THE TRASH”… I had to learn that one… but, found it fun!…

The girls went their way for girl talk and nails… and the boy went with his Poppy to shovel snow...

k21547111

which he can do as good as anyone…

He loves to help around the house and especially outside activities…

Now, Poppy owes him $10.00 k20438408… That was their deal from what I hear…

None of them are afraid to work for some extra change ($dollars$)…

I finished the bibs I was making for my Seniors… 

transplanted my Sweet Potato Plant OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA …

 Transplanted to a bigger bowl…

 

which the kids and I measured at 7 feet-one inch long…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The kids are holding the vine stretched out to it’s 7 feet!

 

wrote and read my blog sites…

talked on the phone…

and nibbled…903013

Which is a bad habit of mine when I have too much time on my hands…

Maybe a nap is in order  k18327651… we’ll see!

 

 

Leave a Reply

