A Tree Instead…

054ad749738aa7e11bee3e8d3a6bfcb3

 

The lush green of our Earth in summer… is something to behold…

The grass…

The shrubs…

The flowers…

The trees…

The individual leaf shapes…

When my daughter-in-law’s Dad passed away…

I wondered…

What could I do for a gift… a remembrance

for her and her Mother…

Something that would reflect my daughter-in-law’s Dad and Pam’s husband…

As I was browsing memorable items… it came to me…

He loved to plant his garden in the spring…

vegetables…

flowers…

anything green or flowering…

He had helped my son plant many a bush and tree since marrying his daughter…

I found this company that seemed to be reliable…

and  would Plant a Tree in Memory of a loved one…

Memorializing them…

You could choose the state or country …

so I chose Kentucky…

where they had spent most of their life… even though originating from Pennsylvania…

The tree would be planted in a National Park wherever they were needed…

The recipient receives a Special Certificate in a very attractive envelope…

with their loved one’s name and message/name of sender… 

The company name is http://www.Atreeinstead.com

Cert design

481f73b78014dca609eb922a3793cced

Leave a Reply

