Bird Bench

My husband and I just finished this bench for a friend of mine…

I use chalk to sketch my idea on the painted surface...

It’s a rough drawing, but gives me an idea where to place the objects… making it pleasing to look at…

I then have found with the way I like to paint... a permanent black marker is helpful also…

The chalk is easily wiped off after getting the basic design drawn… with a damp cloth…

Linda had wanted birds and maybe bird houses…

I thought the bird-cage was so cute… I changed it up a little…

She was happy with it!…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The colors were randomly placed to form the leaves of the swirly branch…

and some cute funky birds were added… using shades of the same colors in the leaves…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Finished bench is 30″ long… by 12″ wide… by 15-1/2″ high…

(can make any size) … Prices may vary…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Linda will be using it under a window…

We have found these benches we are making make a neat decorative addition

to most anywhere in a house or apartment…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

and we are having fun doing them!

Leave a Reply

