“Simple Mornings” Muffins… and Weight Loss Report!

I made my Cinnamon Raisin Bread Pudding for my seniors today…

https://babyjill7.wordpress.com/2015/02/21/raisin-bread-bread-pudding/

This time I made the Butter Sauce to pour on it… and it turned out really well…

The sauce was wonderful!…

I had talked to some of them last week about what I had made and immediately they said, “Bring us some!”…

They would probably like these too… but, I haven’t mentioned them yet!…

It started with this Duncan Hines “Simple Mornings” Apple Cinnamon Muffin Mix…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

We had just talked about adding extra fiber to our foods at our TOPS group…

It says if you eat 30 grams of fiber a day… you really don’t have to diet…

You will feel fuller and eat less!…

but, eating that many grams of fiber is not easy as it seems!…

I did decide to substitute applesauce for oil…

I added a cup of walnuts…

I added a package of my favorite Oatmeal (Steel Cut Maple & Brown Sugar) with Flax Seeds…

“Better Oats” is the brand name distributed by MOM Brands…

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

There is a package of Granola to put on top of each muffin before baking…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

By adding These additions I got 16 muffins instead of 12…

and they were just sweet enough… YUMMY!…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I put them under my cake cover holder and ate on them all week…

Each muffin was 150 Calories... so I could have 1 with some yogurt or 2 if eating alone for my breakfast!

If you read my blog about my wanting to lose weight…

https://babyjill7.wordpress.com/2015/02/24/im-setting-a-goal-with-no-time-limit/

I am reporting HERE!…

that I lost 3.2 pounds this past week… YEAH!

Leave a Reply

