A “limbo” Day!

I felt like I was in a holding pattern today!…

I had a luncheon date with a friend planned…

It was a little drive to a new place… I wasn’t familiar with…

I cancelled after listening to weather predictions…

It was supposed to be bad by afternoon...

Schools had even closed due to this information!

And then… only to have rain all day!…

It is just now beginning to sleet… the deck rails are icing up… and it’s dropping in temperature…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Flakes starting to fall…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Sleet and beginning of snow on deck…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The wind was blowing horizontal with temperature dropping…

I made it to the grocery earlier this morning… 8-12 inches of snow are expected tonight through tomorrow…

I had rented a movie… and actually watched the whole thing…

It was “Gone Girl” with Ben Affleck and Rosamund Pike…

Gone_Girl_Poster (1)Gone_Girl_Premiere_at_the_52nd_New_York_Film_Festival_P1070699_(15347929316) (1)

I have to say it kept me intriguedall of the twists and turns…

Too say, “It was good”… is a little far-fetched…

but, definitely suspenseful and making you want to see how things turn out!…

I can at least mark this movie off of my “want to see” list!…

I then took a nap…

Waking up to feeling groggy and useless!…

These kind of days drive me crazy!…

I know I could read…

I know I could watch TV…

I know I could be right where I am… on my computer…

but, the desire to get out of the house was strong today!…

It seems when we are told, “You can’t or shouldn’t do something… you want to in the worse way!”…

I made some chicken noodle soup… and homemade pimento cheese… to make the time go by a little quicker…

Even that seemed boring!…

It gave me that “limbo” feeling… (A condition of prolonged uncertainty)

Wondering what was going to happen…

Not wanting to get into anything too deep…

Have you ever had these kind of days?

I bet you have!

This morning!…

at least 10″ of snow… or more... haven’t actually heard the amount… It was still snowing a few minutes ago!

Son called and they have at least 18 inches... and only live 25 minutes further south…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Last night at 10:00pm…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

From kitchen window… this morning…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Deck rail really shows depth! 

We are all talking of spring and summer vacation…

As pretty as it is!… warm sunshine will feel good!

 

 

Leave a Reply

