More “Healthy Muffins”…

I made my batch of Healthy Muffins for the week…

A little late in doing so…

I have been eating my Steel Cut Maple/Brown Sugar Oats and a  Greek Yogurt instead for a few days…

I don’t want to get burnt out on one kind of food…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Started with a different flavor of the Simple Muffin Mix from Duncan Hines…

with all natural ingredients…

Blueberry Streusel this time…

I still substituted Applesauce for the oil… adding 1-cup of walnuts and 1-package of my steel-cut oats with flax seeds…

(You could cut more calories by substituting Egg Beaters… instead of whole eggs…)

I’ll do better as I go along!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I love Blueberries!… and wish I had more to put in…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Love the color and taste!…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I always have muffin papers on hand…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The finished Muffins with the Streusel…

This package of mix come with a sugary (more powdery) streusel packet…

which I think I will leave off next time…

Something I could do without since I like plainer foods( I don’t like frosting on cake either!)…

and it is so messy when eating… falling off as you take a bite…

They are still very good...

and my breakfast or snack is ready!

 

Leave a Reply

