Sharing Popcorn and a Coke!

Besides weather keeping me in… I haven’t had to go to work since Tuesday…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Had to literally PUSH the door to open it into the snow… it was so deep on our porch…

and that’s NOT a real Cardinal!… it’s my Bird Feeder with the Glass Cardinal perched on it… But, now it has a snow roof ...

and I have been throwing seeds onto the porch and sidewalk for the “real” one!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Don’t you wish you could know beforehand that you were going to have such a long stretch of time off…

I might have made a short trip… visiting someone… or checking out a new location…

Of course these moments are not predictable!…

I will have a mini vacation it seems… being home…

6 days off in a row…

It seems like I am back working at school… with snow days called…k9947864

and actually “I love it!”

I have no complaints…

We’ve decided to go to the movies today… (we are on vacation)… and use that gift card for lunch we received for our Anniversary(thanks Joan)…

We went to see “The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel” in 2011 right after I retiredMV5BMjIwNjkwMDI2NV5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwNDc1ODIyNw@@._V1_SY317_CR0,0,214,317_AL_

and now a sequel is out…

Appropriately named … “The Second Best Exotic Marigold Hotel”… MV5BMTU3MjkxNjc0OV5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwMjc0NDg0NDE@._V1_SX214_AL_

These movies have been called “sleeper movies”Not the best reviews…

But, what do “THEY” know!…

I loved it! … and I bet I will love this sequel too!…

Probably due to the age of the characters… but, I can relate!…

Judi Dench and Maggie Smith were in the first one… and the same actors/actresses are in the second one along with Richard Gere…

OK… I’ll admit it!… Like me some “Richard Gere”!

After being pent-up in the house for a few days… I am so looking forward to our little outing…

and the best is spending time alone with my Bobby…

to talk… plan our vacation in Augustk3628015

and just sitting quietly… sharing a bag of popcorn and a diet coke…k19052149

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

