“A Few Happenings!”

k2380816111024734_10206281826188739_1420232075275380249_n

My brother turned 85…

and my niece had a little surprise breakfast for her Dad at his house

We caught him on the phone and in his pajamas/robe…

“A good plan!”…

My niece had prepared a spinach Quiche, fresh fruit, doughnuts  (HIS favorite)...

a Butter Kuken from Heitzman’s Bakery (we all love that!)…

We took a few things we knew he would enjoy…

My sis took fresh fruit, brie and crackers in a basket…

I took my Raisin Bread Pudding (my go-to recipe lately)…

that all seem to like…

and us sitting around the dining room table talking was the best gift for him it seemed!…

I counted 11 and a few more to come after we left…

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My lovely Cardinals come to visit every morning now…

The seeds draw them near…

 

k19152720k19152780k3775396

Collecting clip-art pictures for an idea…

to paint a bench for a young great-niece…

Bright Pink with flowers and butterflies was her description …

and her NAME would be good!…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Kit Kit thinks the house belongs to her!…

including my purse for resting on… it seems!

k12827558

 

On my weight goal…

I thought my scales were broken…

they kept saying the same thing every morning…

Only to find after weighing in last night…

that they were correct!…

I had NOT lost a pound… but, I did stay the same!…

NO GAIN!… 

I will have to be satisfied with that… and shows to me…

I need to try harder this week!

 

Leave a Reply

