My New Healthy Muffin (Week 3)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Started with this Fat Free Cranberry Orange Muffin Mix from Krusteaz…

Only need to add water… but, You know I didn’t stop there!…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

These luscious Cranberries are included… Just need to drain… but, no rinsing!…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My neighbor found me Raw Whole Flaxseed when she was shopping…

wanting to add some extra fiber to my diet…

and I already had Sliced Almonds… so in they went!…

I used 1/4 cup of Flaxseeds and about 3/4 cup of Almonds…

I love crunch!…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The texture makes it so much better!…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I folded in the Cranberries…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A tip I had never read before…

Spray your paper baking cups with a little spray oil…

and your muffins come out perfectly!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

They baked quickly… and the smell of orange/cranberry was awesome!…

The texture was chewy… and just sweet enough!…

These will go fast!…

The Blueberry Muffins I baked last week… were way too sweet for me!…

but, that’s just me!… https://babyjill7.wordpress.com/2015/03/05/more-healthy-muffins/

If I had left off the Streusel Topping… I know I would have loved them…

I will make again “my” way!

Leave a Reply

