Peter Rabbit Memories

I know the Real Reason for Easter…  k5468319

The day my Savior died and arose…

Giving me the chance for my Salvation… which I experienced in my 20’s…

Thank you Jesus!…

but, kids see Easter in another way…

Easter bunnies k3298132, candy x14335027, egg hunts…

and they should!…

They are only children for such a small length of time!…

Well, maybe I will always have a little bit of the child in me…

I unpack my Easter decorations… and they bring a smile to my face…

I imagine we all have some…

hand-me-down from a parent…

something bought when first married…

something that just caught your eye!…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This Bunny Couple… was a find (brand new) at my thrift store…

Mr. Rabbit is busy painting eggs and…

Mrs. Bunny is watering her flowers in her cart…

there is such detail that went into making this cute couple!

About 12″ tall…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This is a cake holder that was given to me by my brother years ago…

I filled it with plastic Easter Eggs

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I love candles!…

and thought these were adorable with their long ears!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My egg and bunny picks made their way to my flower vase I keep on my buffet!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A handmade little wood bunny… is also functional…

a whistle!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Salt/Pepper Shakers…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Cute Deviled Egg Holder… although I usually use it for a candy dish…

We eat way more eggs than this would hold!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My Easter Flag has been blowing in the air and the wood bunny greets people on my front door…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A few window clings on my kitchen windows…

Easy, cheap and fun!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

and I think of Peter Rabbit when I put out this cabbage dish with Momma and her Baby Bunnies…

http://etc.usf.edu/lit2go/148/peter-rabbit-and-other-stories/

k0594438

2 thoughts on “Peter Rabbit Memories

Leave a Reply

