Keeping Myself and Husband Smiling!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’m trying to do better in drinking my water…

Adding a few “Cuties”… helps…

cutiesboxw214cutiesbag

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I had two Packages of Pillsbury Cinnamon Rolls… left from making Miniature King Cakes at the YMCA… for my Seniors…

kingcake

You just unwind each roll into strips…

twist the dough… and then make an oval shape on cookie sheet…

Bake as usual… but, after frosting… sprinkle with Mardi Gras Colors of purple, yellow and green…

You can even add a tiny plastic baby KTDE2BABY-Pink if you want like a real Mardi Gras Cake!

They loved them!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Last week I did the same thing, except for my family…

Twisting and shaping into an oval… but, added canned cherry pie filling in the centers (leftover from my Cherry Lime Bread)…

baked as usual… then frosted…

A hit with my guys!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

With the last can… I experimented with this Bunny Cinnamon Roll Recipe that I saw…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Took off about 2″ of roll and made ears…

I had chocolate chunks (Morsels probably would have worked better!) …

for the eyes…

And I picked out the biggest Almond Slices from my Salad Almonds for teeth…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Baked as usual and then added some of the included frosting… and red sprinkles (inside of ears and nose area)

I think you get the idea…

but, would probably tweak them a little if I did them again…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I served the two on the plate to my husband for breakfast with his coffee…

He just said, “Good grief!”… and grinned…

He loves me I know for keeping him smiling!

9 thoughts on “Keeping Myself and Husband Smiling!

  1. Oh my goodness! The bunnies are so cute!! Putting oranges in water sounds a lot better than cucumber! Yuck! I’ve been wanting to try the lemon water, but everybody says to use warm water instead of cold and that just sounds disgusting! So which temperature did you use for you and your husband? :)

  2. I can hear Bobby now, saying “Good Grief” . He used to say it all the time and I still
    remember it. Love your Blog.

Leave a Reply

