“No Regrets”

hug_2_c

My life as of now… evolves around my immediate family and my people I see every day at work…

Sound similar?

There is not much time for anything or anyone else…

I sometimes feel very pulled…

I would like to do all that others want from me… but, I am one person… and can only do so much…

Right now… I feel I am where I need to be…

and my first priority is being…

my husband’s mate…

being here to talk to him…

listening to him…

cooking for him…

being with him and giving him my attention…

We are getting older… and will miss our times together sooner than we know…

Am I being morbid?…

I don’t think so…

Realistic maybe…

I enjoy “my best friend’s” company…

So, I will say NO to some activities…

I will turn down offers to spend days I prefer to be with him…

I will stay home… or take a ride with him… instead of cleaning house…

I will kiss his head in passing…

I will give him a quick hug or pat in passing…

I will show him “I love you”…

and I will have no regrets…

 

 

6 thoughts on ““No Regrets”

Leave a Reply

