Enjoying the Day… God has Given Me!

My day off!…

I returned to the YMCAnot to work… but, to go to my water aerobics class…

Have missed it so much!…

and hope to be able to continue without interruptions for a while!…

I got home… and had “making some Lentil Soup” on my mind… to go along with my salad and Bobby’s sandwich…

Quick as a wink it was finished… and the remainder is simmering in my small crock pot…

I so love this easy recipe…

It really is delicious!…

and after adding all of the calories… It came to about 105 Calories per serving!…

Love it!

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Ingredients:

2- cans of Lentil Beans… drained…

1- can Stewed Tomatoes… blended with my blender into more of a sauce…(still had some small pieces)…

about 1- can of water… More if you desire…

1-Tablespoon Celery Flakes…Of course fresh would be lovely…

1/2 package Lipton Beefy Onion Soup Mix…(dry)…

Salt/pepper to taste…

Combine… bring to boil and enjoy… That fast!

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Yummy…Yummy!

Afterwards went out to swing with my Bobby…but, can’t sit still for long… until I’m walking the yard…

I am so anxious for those little signs of Spring!…

My little neighbor had planted these pretty little flowers for us to share on our property line last year…

A little flower bed for us to admire as we talk across the fence… or sit in our swing…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The woods behind us are still brown with so much dead wood showing…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Will be picking up later today… these limbs blown from our big trees….

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My glass birds have made it through a couple of winters now…

and I still love them as they jingle in a breeze

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The Red Birdhouse doesn’t have any dwellers as yet…

A few birds have flown around it…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Walking around the house to sit in our glider I noticed the clear blue sky…

No leaves… just a few buds… as you can see in the photo of light red and green beginning to show…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Tomorrow… rain and temperature dropping…

I will enjoy today!

6 thoughts on “Enjoying the Day… God has Given Me!

  1. Great photos. I am going to share the craziest sounding recipe I have ever let out of my kitchen with you. I know it sounds horrid but it was introduced to me years ago when money was so tight I wondered where the next meal was coming from. You take a pound of ground beef and fry it up. To that add one chopped onion, 2 cans of pork n beans, drained, and a good handful of cut up dill pickles. Stir and simmer about 15 minutes. Add a helping of mashed potatoes and you have a meal with left overs. Many times this saved me from starving and believe it or not, there is something about the dill pickles that mixed with the beans makes it a really good meal!!!! Let me know if you ever get the guts to try it

Leave a Reply

