In Your Easter Bonnet

This little “Fishing Girl” had lost her fishing pole…

She was always sitting in our home where I grew up…

My daddy bought her and made her a special little shelf to sit on…

I treasure her!

I found a little twig outside on my walks in the yard and…

then I finally located this little blue glass fish to dangle from it…

She would pleased with her “catch” I think!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I couldn’t resist this homemade little White Bunny made from a Handkerchief…

I loved the embroidery and details…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

and my last “find”… 

an Easter “Music Box”… with that Vintage Look …

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It plays “In Your Easter Bonnet”…

Enjoy Judy Garland and Fred Astaire singing their rendition from the movie “Easter Parade”…

https://youtu.be/lYac9O3GYTM

Irving Berlin – Easter Parade Lyrics

In your easter bonnet, with all the frills upon it,
You’ll be the grandest lady in the easter parade.
I’ll be all in clover and when they look you over,
I’ll be the proudest fellow in the easter parade.
On the avenue, fifth avenue, the photographers will snap us,
And you’ll find that you’re in the rotogravure.
Oh, I could write a sonnet about your easter bonnet,
And of the girl I’m taking to the easter parade.

 

5 thoughts on “In Your Easter Bonnet

Leave a Reply

