Easter Egg Fillings

I asked Mel if the kids were going to do an Easter Egg Hunt?… k0516983

They are getting to be 10 and almost 13 years old…

so I was wondering if they thought they were too big!…

“Yes!”, she said…

“I thought we would… kinda refraining from a lot of candy…

but, want to have some… and they love this part of our day”…

k25304834k25139006

Since I was left with the plastic eggs from Easters at my house…

I told her, “I’ll fill what I have”…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Don’t you just love the bright colors!…

(Filling the eggs)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Wrapped bunnies and coins of chocolate… 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Chocolate eggs too!…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Added water balloons for a little fun…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

and bubbles are always good!…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

100+ eggs filled…

I think that’s enough!… 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

These little carrot ones are numbered…

which will entitle them to a bigger prize…

matching the number to some prizes (or money) that I will purchase…

Have to make it a little more enticing!…

Now… who can I get to hide them! k6051894

3 thoughts on “Easter Egg Fillings

  1. Pingback: DIYrectory.com – How to Make an Easter Egg Wreath

Leave a Reply

