Making Molded Candy Bunnies and Eggs

I had bought these Easter Candy Molds at the thrift store for 9 cents a piece…

Couldn’t pass up this deal!

Probably last year at the end of Spring…

You have to think ahead sometimes to get those good deals…

If you want an easy thing to do… this is it!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

There was a Tall Bunny and a Short Bunny… both so cute!

After washing and drying molds… I sprayed them “a little” with cooking spray to make them pop out easier…

I just used baking semi-sweet chocolate piecesmelted in the microwave

You can use the bigger squares of almond bark… if you wish…

I do want to make some white chocolate morsel ones too!…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

There was also an egg-shaped one…

I put a few sprinkles in the bottom of the molds for these…

I think I would use more next time for more color!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’m kinda messy… with the pouring of the chocolate into the molds…

so, I wiped with a damp napkin to remove excess…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Place in the freezer for about 1/2 hour… and they pop right out! 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I had used 1-1/2 bags of chips and made 20 pieces… 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I had placed a sprinkle in the eye area before pouring chocolate… on the bunnies…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The eggs turned out fine… but, as I said… a little more color would have pleased me more…

 

 

2 thoughts on “Making Molded Candy Bunnies and Eggs

Leave a Reply

