Mini Pie Maker + Weight Loss Progress…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I weighed in tonight… and have lost another 1.6 poundsYeah for me!…

so I did sample some of what I will describe …

I found this brand new Pie Maker at my favorite Thrift Store…

I admit I paid a little more than usual…(It wasn’t a discount day)…

but, I knew with it being brand new in the box… it wouldn’t be there for long…

After checking further I found I did save around $12.oo… so I didn’t do too bad!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It makes 2 mini pies at a time… in about 10 minutes

So… I made 6 pies in 1/2 an hour… 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Spray lightly with cooking spray… No sticking what so ever!…

I used refrigerated pie crust…

The kit includes two plastic circle cutters…

One is larger for the bottom crust and the smaller circle for the top crust…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I chose to make a little lattice topper instead of the whole circle…

I picked Cherry Canned Pie Filling… and it was just perfect for 6 pies…

1/4 cup filling per pie…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I sprinkled sugar on the pies at the last-minute…

They baked perfectly in the 10 minutes…

just like the directions said…

I did sprinkle sugar on one at the beginning only causing the sugar to burn…

Not that it was not edible… but, not so pretty!…

so I highly recommend sugar sprinkled only at the last-minute…

You can make single crusts for cream pies…

chicken pot pies…

or anything you think of for the main course or dessert…

A pamphlet included gives many ideas for different kinds of pies you can bake…

Easy and fun!…

and you don’t have to be the neatest for them to come out looking and tasting yummy!

 

4 thoughts on “Mini Pie Maker + Weight Loss Progress…

Leave a Reply

