Peter Rabbit Has Been Busy Painting!

No kids to help me… I miss that!…

Had my boys and their friends when they were young…

and then my Grandkids for years…

but, now… it’s just me!…

and YES!… I will probably always dye a few…

Easter Eggs that is!…

I had bought a box of dye at my thrift store for 69 cents…

They always have oodles of it!…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It was called “Speckle” Easter Egg Decorating Kit…

sounded interesting!…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I had only boiled 10 white shelled eggs…

that will be plenty for us here at home…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The kit contains 5 different liquid dye packets…

pink, blue, green, yellow and purple…

and little triangular sponges/plastic tray… for applying the dye to the eggs…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The colors were bright… as I “speckled” on the dye…

First with one color… and then adding a different color…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I decided to do a stripe effect on 5 of them…

and they had such a wonderful shiny appearance…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I placed them on my favorite small clear dish… and set them near Mr. and Mrs. Peter Rabbit…

People will probably think “Peter” painted them with his paints and brush! OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

3 thoughts on “Peter Rabbit Has Been Busy Painting!

Leave a Reply

