A Little of This… A Little of That!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

That they were glass… and the pretty pastels of blue, yellow, pink and green… was irresistable!

 

Found these sweet pastel porcelain birds at my favorite Thrift Store…

Vowing not to purchase anything unless I NEEDED it…

They were…

just too cute…

and I love birds…

and they were only $1.49…

and I can always find a place…

Have I convinced you that it was alright to break my promise to myself?…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Five different colors and fruity flavors!

 

Do you all have a BIG LOTS Store near you?…

I love browsing there for the unique cooking items, holiday decorations and snacks…

Reasonably priced of course or I wouldn’t be there!…

Found these yummy gummies in the shape of tiny Butterflies…

Made in the USA… Fat Free* Gluten Free* Low Sodium…

and they were so fruity!…

Had to go back and get another package of these!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Cover… Journal pages… Inside Cover…

 

I don’t usually pick up things for others at the thrift store unless it just says, “That’s for______!”… and I’m reasonably assured they will like it!…

This is a Quilt Journal… where you can record each quilt’s story that you make…

A place for a photo…

Who you gave it to…

Where you got the material…

description… and the date made…

This will go to my friend Janice… who makes lovely quilts… and it really is her passion…

Hope she enjoys!

6b9b0faa87787417e10ae8b0b16796a5

I made these yesterday with my Seniors at the YMCA…

Little Graham Cracker Birdhouses… put together with Royal Frosting…

Takes 6 half pieces of grahams…

Let set a few minutes… and then add candy grass or Easter Grass with a “PEEPS” Candy Marshmallow Bird…

Our grass choices were lavender, yellow or blue…

with light pink, blue or yellow “Peeps”

They loved them!… 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “A Little of This… A Little of That!

Leave a Reply

