“Happy Things!”

I’m trying to focus on Happy Things…

I am even doing a talk tomorrow at my TOPS Group on…

“22 Things Happy People Do Differently!”…

I might write a simple blog explaining these things sometime soon!…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I found this Prayer Cross neatly tucked into black satin … boxed for a gift…

it says, “Prayer gives voice to what is within our hearts”…

Made of a clear acrylic with a white dove inside…

This gift is mine…

I thought it would be something I can hold as I say my prayers each morning…

Why morning?…

because that’s my favorite time of day… the quietest time I have… and my mind is clearer… 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Front…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Back..

These must have been distributed by the International Mission Board… Southern Baptist Convention…

A small hand carved/hand painted Nativity depicting Mary, Joseph and Baby Jesus…

by Carlos Ibujes & Camanda Almeida… Ecuador 

So ornate with the details…

Another gift for me… to display at Christmas!…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I didn’t mean to treat myself with so many things… but, it seems like I did!…

A new “Bird Feeder”… No!… not really… It’s a lantern that holds a jar candle…

It hangs from a brass chain… has a brass roof, weather vane cat, and trim…

The bright yellow color caught my eye…

Now… Where to hang it?… 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

You know you usually have to take two photos of kids…

The first for them to act like they don’t want to…

and the second… cute as can be!…

My little neighbor’s Grandson!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I found “Blackberry Ginger Ale” the other day…

If I see “Blackberry”… I must have it!… Just love that Blackberry taste!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My Sweet Basil I planted from seed is growing pretty good… Might have to pinch off some for my spaghetti sauce…

and the Dill is growing too… My mind goes to Dill Dip…

6 thoughts on ““Happy Things!”

  1. I think that is a wonderful idea talking to your group about happy things. Let us know how it went! love the photos and candle holder. I also love blackberry anything

  2. Great post…I like to dwell in happy thoughts. I also agree about morning time…best time for me to pray. I also find if I can’t sleep at night, or wake for some unknown reason, praying for those I love takes me right back to sleep. Sometimes I wake up with a hymn playing in my mind. Always a good start to the day…happy!

  3. My Furry Kids love parsley. Keep up the great work with spreading your happiness – Treating yourself – Especially a lot – Is one way of making yourself happy. It’s great. Keep doing it, you are worth it!

Leave a Reply

