Finish This #67

 

FINISHTHIS2015

 

I have a first date and we …

knew that he was probably going to war…

pretty inevitable

bobby-through-001

He was in the Army… and stationed near my town…

We had met at the State Fair…

His accent had that smooth southern drawl…

Kinda cute… a little older than me…

bobby-vietnam-9

I like him in his uniform… but, when he was in civilian clothes… he looked even better!

so… I knew I liked him for more than the uniform!…

He was quick to act…

kissed me on our first real date…

and we saw each other as often as we could after that!…

Me picking him up… since he was out-of-state… he had no car!…

I would drop him off at the bus stop many a night… for him to travel the 20+ miles back to the base he was stationed at…

We talked a lot…

bobby-vietnam-4

He loved his family… talking about his Mother, brothers, sisters…

He came from a pretty big family… His Dad already passed along with a couple of other siblings…

He said, “I am poor!… I have nothing to offer you… but, I will work hard… treat you right and take care of you… Will you marry me?”…

and I said YES!

bobby-vietnam-6

One year later… he came back to me…

and I still have that memory of our first date!

10 thoughts on “Finish This #67

Leave a Reply

